Nalambalam means four temples dedicated to the four brothers of Epic Ramayana - Sri Rama, Lakshmana, Bharatha and Shathrughna. There are four sets of Nalambalams in Kerala.

The first group consists of Sri Rama temple, Thriprayar (Thrissur Dist), Koodal Manikya temple (Bharatha Temple) at Irinjalakuda (Thrissur Dist), Lakshmana temple at Moozhikulam (Ernakulam Dist.) and Shathrughana temple at Payammal (Thrissur Dist.)

The second group consists of Ramapuram Sri Rama Temple, Amanakara Bharatha Temple, Koodappulam Lakshmana Temple and Methiri Shathrughna Temple. All these temples are located in Kottayam District.

The third group of temples includes Thirumarayoor Sri Rama Temple, Bharathappilly Bharatha Temple, Lakshmana Temple and Shathrughna Temple located in the border of Ernakulam and Kottayam districts.

Fourth set of Nalambalams are located in Puzhakkattiri Panchayat of Malappuram districts. They are Mammalasseri Sri Rama Swami Temple, Memmuri Bharatha Temple, Mulakkulam Lakshmana Temple and Nedungat Shathrughna Temple

Visiting Nalambalams in the month of Karkidakam (July-August) is considered as sacred and known as Nalambala-yathra which is popularising as pilgrim tourism



Durga Temples Siva Temples Sastha Temples Tali Temples Thirupathies Cave Temples Dasavathara Temples Panchapandava Overview Sacred Groves


Designed by